A Daddy’s Love

If you followed my other blog this poem I wrote before my dad lost his battle with cancer. RIP

A Daddys Love will always be there
A Daddys Love will always protect you.
Sometimes you are stubborn sometimes
I may not agree with everything that you say or do
But you are always there when I need you.
You never gave up on me so I want give up on you.
You are strong like a ox
Able to take any things that come your way
Like this cancer
Daddy dont give up
Be strong and fight because you are not in this alone.
I love you daddy

Update : My dad lost his battle with cancer on May 28, 2011 at 1: 55 am.

On this day I am sad

On this day I am shock

Can’r believe your gone

In a quick flash

I thought you were going to beat this

Strong as an ox, you could fight this

But God had other plans for you

Each day I will remember what you thought me

And I will continue in your legacy

My mom  cries for you everyday

She said you were her best friend

And my daddy

I miss you more each day.

May your fighting spirit rest and I won’t let you down.

I love you Now and Forever

RIP  JAMES AUGUSTUS LAND ♥

Leave a Reply

