My Worse Enemy

All I can ask is why?

Why do I do this?

Why do I act this way?

Why do I always keep coming back to this point ?

I know what I am doing is wrong

I keep coming back to the same place

Making the same mistakes

Over and Over Again

But, why?

Haven’t I learned anything from my past?

To not keep doing it over again?

But yet I still do it.

Keep going to this  dark place

I keep visiting the person I don’t want to be?

Keep visiting this place over and over

I don’t want to be that

I want to be better than that

Better than what everybody wants me to be

Each day, I will work on myself

To become a better person

Work on myself

and pray for a better tomorow

I pray for a better me ♥

Leave a Reply

