Daddy, I miss you

Daddy, I miss you

Wish I could hear your laugh

Wish I could see your smile

Wish I could hold your hand

Once more

It has almost been a year

Since you left

But it feels like eternity

You not being here it is so hard

Everything is off balance

Nothing is the same

How I dream about you all the time

How you come and talk to me in my drea,s

Wish I could talk to once more

To give me advice

To become a young woman

I wish that all the hurt

That you had to face

Would disappear

But it can’t

But I pray

That you are at peace

I could not disturb you

For being at peace

Oh daddy, I miss you so much  

Leave a Reply

